Here’s a link to last night’s fifth episode of Velvet Sheep radio – a show that’s broadcast fortnightly on

A show which a hero Chris Broderick of the Singing Loins has called “beautifully eclectic” and full of “oddball gems”! We’ll take that gladly!

It included “song for ewe” choices from the following:

Simon Rivers (The Bitter Springs, Oldfield Youth Club)
Jason Williamson (Sleaford Mods)
MJ Guider
Mariel Roberts
Brian Cundiff  (Ganser)
Ryan Lee West (Rival Consoles)
Francis Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub)
Demian Licht 

please have a listen via Mixcloud…

And here’s the full playlist:

  1. Big Stick “Potato Chip Dip”
  2. Eggs “Government Administrator”
  3. The Bitter Springs “Angry All The Time”
  4. Oldfield Youth Club “Cutbacks”
  5. The Raincoats “Only Loved At Night”
  6. John Dwyer, Ted Byrnes, Greg Coates, Tom Dolas & Brad Caulkins “Vertical Infinity”
  7. Sleaford Mods ft. Amyl “Nudge It”
  8. Solange ft. Sampha “Don’t Touch My Hair”
  9. Cory Hanson “Surface To Air”
  10. MJ Guider “Quiet Time”
  11. Bovel “Check 4 U”
  12. Mariel Roberts “Lock”
  13. El Tanbura “Ghosen el Habib”
  14. Ganser “Emergency Equipment & Exits”
  15. Ride “Lannoy Point”
  16. Rival Consoles “Sudden Awareness of Now”
  17. Rushes Ensemble “Rushes, Pt. 2”
  18. Plankton Wat “Teenage Daydream”
  19. Teenage Fanclub “I’m More Inclined”
  20. Alex Chilton “Alligator Man”
  21. PJ Harvey “To Bring You My Love”
  22. Demian Licht “Heyanajo”
  23. Anna B Savage “A Steady Warmth”
  24. Altern 8 “Infiltrate 202 (Vertigo 7” edit)”