Here’s a link to last night’s third episode of Velvet Sheep radio – a show that’s broadcast fortnightly on

It included “song for ewe” choices from the following:
Ben Ayres (Cornershop)
Gary Walker (Wiiija Records)
Vern Rumsey (Unwound)
Tamar Aphek (Kill Rock Stars Records)
Maggie Vail (Bangs/Kill Rock Stars)
Rob Pursey (Swansea Sound/Catenary Wires/Heavenly/Skep Wax Records)
Dale Crover (Melvins)
Keiron Melling (The Fall/Imperial Wax)
Nicolas Bougaieff (Mute Records)
Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds/Grinderman etc)
Jan St. Werner (Mouse on Mars)

plus loads of great new songs…

Have a listen here via Mixcloud


And here’s the full playlist:

  1. Paul Leary “Sugar Is The Gateway Drug”
  2. Bobby Moore & The Rhythm Aces “Searching For My Love”
  3. Cornershop “Searching For My Love”
  4. Cornershop “The Cash Money”
  5. Billy Childish & Sexton Ming “Whitstable”
  6. The Fall “Frightened”
  7. Unwound “Totality”
  8. Steel Pole Bathtub “Borstal”
  9. Tamar Aphek “Russian Winter”
  10. Brigitte Fontaine “Comme a la Radio”
  11. Bikini Kill “Statement of Vindication”
  12. The Rolling Stones “Moonlight Mile”
  13. Band of Holy Joy “Take Heed Calumniators”
  14. Holy Monitor “Southern Lights”
  15. Swansea Sound “I Sold My Soul On EBay”
  16. The Crystal Furs “Burn Us Down”
  17. Melvins “The Great Good Place”
  18. Robert Palmer “Get Outside”
  19. Imperial Wax “Barely Getting By”
  20. Royal Trux “White Stuff”
  21. Nicolas Bougaieff “Thalassophobia”
  22. The Philip Glass Ensemble “Knee Play 5” (feat. Robert Wilson)
  23. Grinderman “Heathen Child” (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
  24. Jim Sclavunos “Holiday Song”
  25. Screamers “Magazine Love”
  26. Mouse on Mars “Artificial Authentic”
  27. Colourbox “Edit The Dragon”
  28. Ween “The Goin’ Gets Tough From The Getgo”